Sometimes you come across something so amazing you have to tell the world about it. I came across Faina Gavrilova’s shop Quiltsalon on Etsy last week, and thought you’d like to see it too. Faina lives in Yoshkar-ola which is east of Moscow in Russia. She has been making quilts for over 12 years. She graduated from the Ethnographic Museum in St. Petersburg having studied the special course on the design, history and technology of quilts, but she continues to learn about new techniques.

It takes Faina 5-7 days to make a quilt depending on the complexity of the picture and number of elements. She says: “I can’t keep from sewing! I make quilts all the time in my studio together with my students. I choose Etsy thanks to advice of other handmade masters.”

Here are some of her amazing quilts. Rabbits…

Quilt  "Rabbits"

Hello Kitty….

Quilt for children  "Kitty in Pink Colors"

and one for your sweetheart… Quilt "For Sweethearts"

Faina opened her Etsy shop in October 2011, so go and support her and see the other quilts in her collection.

